Why I Started Project Life

Hi my name is Christina and I am a scrapbooking addict.  I have been scrapbooking for over 13 years and have always been interested in arts and crafts and taking photos.  In college I was even studying to be a computer graphic designer and took many different styles of art classes.  When my first child was born (Jocelyn now 17 yrs. old) I had to quit college because she was my number 1 priority.  So I went to a technical college and and learned to be a medical biller in just a few months time.  A few years later I started seeing ideas on making my own albums and using all my pictures in collages on paper and in albums.  That was way back, when all there was were school binders, office page protectors and my daughters construction paper with stickers.  But times have changed rapidly and the scrapbooking era began and changed everything.  Scrapbooking and my 4 children are my life and since I am a stay at home mom I love to document there little moments that I love and never want to forget.  To share those everyday moments with family across the US is a treasure.  In my home collection I have many 12 x 12 albums with layouts and creating my own mini albums that took a long time to create and even though I love them I wanted something that took less time and documented more little tidbits of my life.  So I found my love in Smash booking.  I filled a new Smash book every month for almost a year and although loving them I wanted to challenge myself to new things.  So I took a break and really thought about what I really wanted to invest my time and money on next.  I was seeing a lot of pictures and blogs on facebook and youtube about this project life and after thinking hard and long I finally decided that I wanted to join the adventure into the project life world.  So I bought a few items to get myself started and the adventure just took off.  I didn’t start like most of you out there on the first of January but my year starts here in June of 2013.  I am currently on my week 5 and will love to share every moment of my journey up to today with you.  So hope you enjoyed my little bio of myself in the craft world and continue to grow with me throughout this journey into the life of Project Life.

One thought on “Why I Started Project Life

  1. Welcome to the club! I can’t wait to see more of your album, I love Thickers so I’m excited to see what you do with them =) I’m excited that you are excited and I hope you enjoy your new Project Life products, it doesn’t take long to get fully addicted! By the way, I love your theme 😉

Leave a Reply

